# **Dodge City AMBUCS**



www.dodgecityambucs.org/

PO Box 1372 Dodge City, KS 67801

December 29, 2023

Editor: Ken Davis

2023-2024 Officers		2023-2024 Directors		2023-2024 Committee Chairmen	
Duane Nietling Charlene Graves Barry Metcalf	President 1st Vice President 2nd Vice President	Kenny Cox Joshua Ferguson Jim Konda	1 Yr. Director 1 Yr. Director 1 Yr. Director 2 Yr. Director	Friendship Committee Fun Committee Information Committee Service Committee	Merle Kaufman Charlene Graves Jerry Baker Barry Metcalf
Ken Davis Mary Clare	Secretary Treasurer	Jerry Baker Jeff Interman Dale Pruett	2 Yr. Director 2 Yr. Director 2 Yr. Director	Big Hat Club Dodge City Days Parade	Bill Hawley Duane Nietling
Merle Kaufman David Grayson	Sergeant At Arms Past President			Auction Fund Raiser Golf Tournament	Merle Kaufman Dale Pruett

#### Future Events:

Friendship Committee Meeting January 9<sup>th</sup> 6:00 PM @ Central Station Fun Committee Meeting January 16<sup>th</sup> 4:00 PM @ Mary Clare's House Big Hat Club January 17<sup>th</sup> 7:00 PM @ Casey's Cowtown Service Committee Meeting January 23<sup>rd</sup> 6:00 PM @ Brookdale Dodge City Board Meeting January 30<sup>th</sup> 7:00 PM @ Casey's Cowtown

## MESSON IN MOTON CAPITAL CAMPAIGN

If each AMBUCS member contributes just \$20, we can reach our goal.

Avery Schwieterman age 12 from Syracuse received her new AM-16 Amtryke At the Credit Union of Dodge City 802 W Trail St.



The Arrowhead West / Special Olympics Christmas Party was a gigantic success. Everyone enjoyed the chili but, Mr. & Mrs. Clause was an even bigger hit. Dale Pruett says "THANK YOU" to everyone that assisted.





### Future Programs

Program Chairman Barry Metcalf

- Jan 01 No Chapter Meeting
- Jan 08 Victory Electric
- Jan 15 Natures Corner
- Jan 22 National Weather Service
- Jan 29 Dodge City Police Department

#### No Chapter Meetings on Monday, January 1st





Jan 23<sup>rd</sup> Ken Davis



None

Ramp Build for Dan Ploutz 10716 111 Rd. (Ave A)



## **Dodge City Chapter 40<sup>th</sup> Anniversary Celebration**





We were honored to have National President Donna Hingtgen, Past National President Carmela Davis, Past National President Scott Buckelew, National Big Hat Vice President Fina Nett, Past National Big Hat President Kip Miles, Past National Big Hat President Duane Nietling, Great Plains Region Director Gordon Shaw, Great Plains Region Big Hat President Jeff Harris, and Charter President Butch Dowse in attendance. Also present were current members, past members, and guests.





Boy Scout Troop #162 Present the Colors



Past National President Carmela Davis & National President Donna Hingtgen making presentations



**Back Row:** Jeff Interman, Gordon Shaw, Scott Buckelew, Jerry Baker, Dennis Schmidt, Randall Warkentin, Val Henton, Barry Metcalf, Duane Nietling, Dwight Evinger, Dale Pruett, Bill Hawley, Karen Hawley, Butch Dowse, Donna Hingtgen, David Hingtgen, Jeff Harris, Kip Miles

Middle Row: Christi Interman, Andrea Buckelew, Marilee Dierking, Norma Henton, Mary Clare, Patty Pruett, Merle Kaufman, Terry Lanham

**Front Row:** Charlene Graves, Mike Konda, Jenny Clement-Shaw, Fina Nett, Carmela Davis, Alexis Wallis, Joyce Davis, Ken Davis (Taking Pictures - Mark Adkisson & Brenda Nietling)